Category Archives: news


Arthur Deep – Pictures Of Nothing

Arthur Deep - Pictures Of Nothing

Go to Get These Tracks Add This Player

Mastered By Cid Inc


Biologik – Break Me Down

Biologik Drop Me Down

Biologik has been a busy and increasingly popular producer in recent months. With an impressive body of work already under his belt for Armada, Olaris and, most recently with the release of his beautifully melancholic track, “Autumn” for OLD SQL, Biologik has been a long-time contributor to the Proton and Particles labels. As a founding father of the Proton Radio concept, he has also been responsible for some of the best genre-breaking work and innovative sound design to be found on the Proton imprints, including the sublime “Winter Particles” track, “Sarin” which recently saw high profile remixes from Nigel Good and Color Ray. Not content with confining his talent to the studio, Biologik is also set to showcase his skills and love of technology with a ‘live hardware set’ in Toronto in December 2012. Now, as Proton Music readies itself for the release of Biologik’s debut album “One Month”, the first single from the album “Break Me Down” is released with a high-calibre remix from Irishman, Silinder and paves the way for the impressive body of work to follow. Biologik’s original is a masterful combination of tribal based rhythms, haunting vocal breaths and phrases and an intricate arpeggiated lead line that weaves an elaborately filtered path over the melodic landscape. All these individual elements meld together to form a tightly coherent song structure that begs for repeated listens. In September 2012, Irishman Gavin Mulhall, better known under his production guise Silinder, released his concept EP, “Corrupt” on Proton. With an acute awareness of the financial turmoil and polar opposites of greed and poverty in his homeland, Silinder went on to demonstrate a rare ability to represent these themes in his music. With over 100 track production credits for an impressive array of labels including, Baroque, Stripped Digital, and Perspectives, and following his breath-taking Proton debut EP, it is not hard to understand why Gavin has been signed to the Proton roster for 2013. In anticipation of his future work, Proton is delighted to have Silinder on board to remix Biologik’s “Break Me Down. His remix is bursting with elements that characterise his sound, as the low-slung rhythms and grooves build a strong foundation for hypnotic melodies to forge a deep and inspiring bond as they wend their way across proceedings. This is the mark of a producer at the top of his game where no element is superfluous. With Biologik and Silinder creating effortless works of ingenuity, both are sure to continue ‘breaking down’ musical barriers.

Directed by Jay Epoch

Designed by Royal Sapien

Mastered by Cid Inc.

Text by James Warren




The First Official Worldwide Kazantip Compilation by Denis A. “Kazantip is not what you think of it. But, at times, what you dream about!” – Nikita Marshunok, the President of Kazantip Republic.


01. Timo Maas – The Agent (Original Mix)
02. Guy J – Sahara (Dub Mix)
03. Guy Mantzur & Sahar Z – Things Like Us (Original Mix)
04. Ian O’Donovan – Crest (Original Mix)
05. Jimmy Van M feat. Brian Gros – Ba2ba (Original Mix)
06. Nick Muir – The Six (Original Mix)
07. Robert Babicz – The Bridge (Original Mix)
08. Luis Junior – Move On (Original MIx)
09. Denis A – Sirius (Original Mix)
10. Beeswax & Tech D – Smooth Vibes (Original Mix)
11. Cid Inc – Indigene (Original Mix)
12. David Granha – Some Or Any (Original Mix)
13. Dibby Dougherty & David Young – Now You Have Everything (Original Mix)
14. Fran Von Vie – A Hole In My Heart (Original Mix)
15. Francois Dubois & Jay Leblone – Spanish Fly (Original Mix)
16. Monkey Brothers – Leaving (Original Mix)
17. Taboo – Inception (Original Mix)
18. Luis Bondio & Kevin Di Serna – Antares (Original Mix)

Mastered by Cid Inc




A young artist with exceptional musical talent, able to create the most amazing music and with the vision and drive to develop his own distinct imprint is most definitely someone to take notice of. Guy Js debut label release, Lost & Found, showcased his extraordinary talents perfectly, now he returns with Vaga and We Do It Best, once again showing that Guy J can push melodic emotion buttons like no other. With Vaga, he waves his hypnotic magic, building an astonishingly powerful track that seems to build forever upwards to euphoric heaven before dropping back to an irresistible groove-based finale. From here, We Do It Best continues the theme with a heavier, heads-down, hot and sweaty, late night dark dance floor attitude, gradually turning up the pressure, until the very last drop of emotion has poured out of the speakers. Two more masterful creations from Guy J, there can be no doubt that he is one of the standout electronic artists in the world today.

Mastered by Cid Inc Mastering


Ferdy – Home Coming Pole Folder & Weepee Remixes


Ferdy’s “Home Coming” first appeared as part of the “Spaceman” EP on Particles in April of this year. With support from the likes of Hernan Cattaneo, Jaytech, Nick Stoynoff and James Warren for his music, and tracks signed to the likes of Eelke Kleijn’s Outside The Box, Armin Van Buuren’s Armada and Nick Warren’s Hope, it is no surprise that this Dutch self-confessed “Music lover, sports freak and DJ” now receives two high profile remix treatments for Particles. Pole Folder has been a familiar recurring name in the world of progressive house over the past decade with a career studded in highlights. Based in Brussles, he shot to the forefront of EDM after releasing his debut artist album “Zero Gold” on Bedrock, commissioned by John Digweed with a body of work timeless in its execution. His music has been signed to a plethora of top labels, including Global Underground, Renaissance and Proton, and also used on US TV shows “Nip/Tuck” and “CSI”. Pole Folder launched his own label “Reworck” in 2010 with heavyweight releases from Ryan Davis and Amine Edge. For his remix of Ferdy, Pole Folder delivers a delightful collage of mechanical beats, vocal fx and a deep hypnotic bass line which build seamlessly towards a climax that hints of tension as the layers build. A pure master class in the stripped back “less is definitely more” mould. Hailing from Vilnius, Lithuania, Valdas Weepee has made a big impact since 2010 with releases on Fruit Machine, Lowbit, his own white2black label and a regular contributor to Particles with both original productions and remixes. Weepee also hosts “The Facts” show on Proton Radio. Renowned for his unique brand of sophisticated progressive house, full of driving beats and sublime melody, Weepee delivers a trademark sound with intricate bass filled groove which builds to include a subtle blend of emotive melodies weaving their way across the rhythmic layers. With Pole Folder and Weepee taking the reins, Ferdy has certainly seen a royal “Home Coming”.